A new blog-inning…

Standard

Another blog.

I read ’em, I love ’em, they are my go-to source for all kinds of information and inspiration…but I never thought I would become a blogger myself.

So, why did I?

Those of you who know me personally, probably know that I have made some pretty major changes in my life recently. As a kid, I was pretty cautious…some might even say I had some anxious tendencies…

Oh don’t get me wrong, I loved going on adventures with my brother (and have the scars to prove it). But, too often I let my fears get the best of me and as hard as I tried to hang in there with the boys my “what ifs” usually forced me to go back inside where its safe and warm 🙂 My apprehension held me back.

But luckily, something started to change in me. Actually, someone started to change me. For the better. My husband pushed me to find my “limits” and crush them (in a good way). He taught me the importance of taking risks, challenging myself, and setting goals. My best friends pushed me even further…dragging me, reluctantly at first, into crazy sports I’d never thought I would ever do. Whether he knows it or not, my brother raised the bar, too…since I still have a desire to out-do him on something someday. Childhood friends recognized the changes taking place in me and offered encouraging words. And then, a friend introduced me to a BADASS family of fellow fitness lovers that, through bootcamp classes and an online community, remind me to push myself further and further each day.

463796_4617630154329_743926666_o (1)

And so I got the idea to blog about it. The idea was born and that is how it got its name. HappilyEverStronger. This is my new beginning. This healthy lifestyle is my happily ever after. Only I’m not just happier, I’m STRONGER! Not only physically stronger, but these changes have made me mentally stronger, too. More courageous, more disciplined. Some would argue beast mode. The best part is, I know I can only get better! My hope for this blog is to share the knowledge I have gained over the last few years about how to live a happier, stronger life by feeding and strengthening the mind, body, and soul. A bit cheeseball, I know, but just go with it. My hope is to motivate you just like my friends and family have motivated me through my posts about eating well, fitness, and keeping a healthy (and sane) mind.

About Samantha Tyler (happilyeverstronger)

I am a cautious girl turned adrenaline junkie. Thanks to my awesome husband and friends I have a new-found love for anything outdoors or active in which I can channel my restlessness into. My favorite activities are road tripping, weight training, yoga, kayaking, biking, paddle boarding, scuba diving, shooting, and climbing. I enjoy challenging myself and testing my limits. I love motivating others to live healthy by sharing my passion for fitness.

One response »

Leave a Reply

